Pathfinding Women (Waxwood Series: Book 3)

Title: Pathfinding Women (Waxwood Series: Book 3)
Series: Waxwood Series #3
Published by: Dreambook Press
Release Date: 2020
Contributors: Tam May
Genre: , , , ,
If the path of truth were open to you, would you take it, no matter where it led?
At the close of the nineteenth century, Vivian, the Dagger Girl of the wealthy San Francisco Alderdices, is twenty-six, unmarried, and with no potential suitors. So she agrees to accompany her mother to Waxwood, a bustling resort town near San Francisco, in pursuit of a European count twice widowed and looking for an American wife.
But chance meeting on the train brings about doubts and questions about the family she thought she knew, setting in motion a chain of events that leads Vivian down a reluctant path toward exposing more Alderdice family lies, deceits, and unspoken pain.
Will Vivian fold to convention and become Countess de Babin, or will she at last find the purpose in life she has been seeking since she was a debutante?

Pathfinding Women continues the drama of the Alderdice family, leaders of San Francisco society in the turbulent and changeable years of America's Gilded Age.

Front Cover Photo Credit: Green-leafed path in murky woods: Pxfuel/CC0 1.0 

Also in this series:

Author: tammayauthor

Tam May grew up in the United States and earned her B.A. and M.A in English. She worked as an English college instructor and EFL (English as a Foreign Language) teacher before she became a full-time writer. She started writing when she was 14, and writing became her voice. She writes characters who examine their past in order to move into their future and are influenced by the time in which they live. Her first book, a collection of contemporary short stories titled Gnarled Bones And Other Stories, was nominated for a 2017 Summer Indie Book Award. She is currently working on a Gilded Age family saga. The first book, The Specter, is now available, and the second book will be out in December, 2019. She is also working on a historical mystery series featuring a turn-of-the-century New Woman sleuth. Both series take place in Northern California. She lives in Texas but calls San Francisco and the Bay Area “home”. When she’s not writing, she’s reading classic literature and historical fiction, watching classic films, or cooking up awesome vegetarian dishes.