Dandelions(Waxwood Series: Book 4)

Dandelions book cover

Amazon Barnes & Noble iTunes Kobo

Vivian has more in common with her nemesis than she wants to believe.

Waxwood, 1900: For Vivian Alderdice, the twentieth century begins with a new start. Now a working woman and progressive reformer, she’s forsaken Nob Hill for Waxwood’s business district. Penelope Alderdice’s specter now laid to rest, Vivian’s future is assured. It’s not the future she envisioned for herself. Instead of attending society balls and indulging in gossip, she sells strawberry sodas at her friend’s drugstore and helps working-class women improve their education.

Vivian’s quiet life is thrown into turmoil when the man who ruined her brother’s life appears in Waxwood like another specter she must overcome. At first, Vivian hates him with a passion. But when she sees how his own undiscovered past has destroyed him, leaving him helpless in the hands of the cousin who hates him worse than she does, she finds herself drawn into helping him.

Is Vivian following his journey through the dark forest of guilt and betrayal or her own?

Read the powerful conclusion of the Alderdice family saga set among the wealth and excess of America’s Gilded Age.

Discover for yourself whether Vivian will lay her specters to rest at last and find peace and forgiveness in the future.

What reviewers are saying:

Author Tam May has done an artful job staying in character and context, scene and setting of this often overlooked and elusive era of modern history. – Lisa Lickel, author and blogger, Living our Faith Out Loud

With a very interesting and complex main character, an enticing storyline, and wonderful writing this is the kind of story that stays with you after the end of the book. – Amazon Vine Voice reviewer

This one was a page-turner and I felt caught by the intensity of the story, wanting to turn the page and wondering what might be around the corner. – Amazon reviewer

Interested in checking out the entire series on Amazon? You can do that here!

Other books in the series

Photo Credit: All covers done by Essi/100 Covers

Is the life of a Gilded Age debutante all parties and flirtations? Read “The Rose Debutante” to find out! It’s FREE! Plus, you’ll get to know about life in the past and about the resilient women the history books forgot. And how about fun historical facts, great deals on historical fiction books, and a cool monthly freebie thrown in just because?

Disclosure: Please note that I am a member of the Amazon Associates Program, which means that the Amazon link below is an affiliate link. That means that if you make a purchase using this link and proceed to make other purchases on Amazon, I will earn a commission. This in no way affects the cost of any product you buy on Amazon, and it helps me to keep giving readers quality books. I am an Amazon affiliate because I believe in Amazon’s ability to offer quality and variety in its products, not because of the commission I receive from your purchase(s). The decision is yours as to whether or not you decide to buy through the link provided.