~~~Please note I am moving in some new directions and expansions with my fiction in the near future. Please see my Coming Soon  page for more information about these exciting changes!~~~


Welcome to my website!

My name is Tam May and I’m a fiction writer and blogger and lover of literature, psychology, women’s issues, and classic films.

I thank you for taking a peek at my website and I hope you’ll find something here to interest you.

To find out more about me, please visit my About The Author page.

I write dark psychological fiction about characters from the inside out. My first book, a short story collection titled Gnarled Bones and Other Stories is out now.

I’m also currently working on a number of projects. One is a novella series about the deterioration of the wealthy San Francisco Alderdice family called the Waxwood Series. Book 1 of the series is The Order of Actaeon and will be coming out in January 2018. The second book of the series, The Claustrophobic Heart is also in the works. Another project that I have going is House of Masks, a project I started during National Novel Writing Month.

I keep a blog called The Dream Book Blog. I blog about writing, creativity, psychological reality, and dreams and, because I’m obsessed with classic films, I participate in the occasional classic film blogathon.

I have a few short stories that might give you an idea of what and how I write, so feel free to check them out as well.

And don’t forget to sign up for my newsletter to get the latest updates on my new releases, discounts, giveaways, book recommendations, insightful articles and blog posts, plus a free gift.

If you like my work, feel free to join my reading group on Facebook. You’ll get a chance to get a free advanced review copy of my books, as well as a chance to enter special giveaways and learn about promotions on my work and lots of interesting chat about books!


Tam May Signature 






Photo Credit: Woman with veil, dark Gothic fantasy image, uploaded December 24, 2014 by LoganArt: LoganArt/ Pixabay/CC0 1.0

20 thoughts on “Home

  1. It’s lovely to meet you, Tam. Thank you for Lilkng my blog post today. That’s how I found your site. Social media can be such a force for connection. May I ask how you found me? In any event, I’m glad you did.

    • Hi Janet,
      Happy to be following your blog. Honestly, I can’t quite recall how I found you but it was probably through a writing group on Facebook. I am always on the lookout for interesting writer blogs to follow :-). It’s lovely to meet you too.


      ~~~Tam May~~~
      Blog: https://thedreambook.wordpress.com/
      Website: www.tammayauthor.com
      Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/tammayauthor/
      Twitter: https://twitter.com/tammayauthor

    • Thanks, Pamela! I’m surprised you found it, as I did that post for a blog that I no longer maintain :-D. But I’m glad you enjoyed it.


  2. Hello Tami,

    Thanks so much for taking part of the giveaway to win a $250.00 Amazon GC! More books for the Kindle 🙂 Thanks so much for the chance!

  3. Thanks so much for taking part of the giveaway to win a $250.00 Amazon GC! I am following you on FB, Twitter, and pinterest.

    • Hi Tom,
      I know some of my stories are dark but I promise you that my Waxwood series is a little less so. At least, that’s what I’ve been told. I don’t write about shiny happy people, but I also don’t believe in total despair :-).


    • Kathleen, I put a note in the original blog post about this, which I moved up to the top of the post explaining why you might see no space to put your email. You might want to go back and read that :-). The gist of it is that Rafflecopter (the site where the giveaway is posted) records your email already when you hit “I entered!” if you’re logged in with Facebook or some other site that it can detect (don’t ask me how they do this…) So you’ll be entered once you hit that enter button.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *